Art / Gallery

In Flight for Freedom

In Flight for Freedom – Tanja Gotthardsen, 2012

At last, it is finished! Or so I thought. I can see, that my scanner does not fancy blue today. I might have to go back and add in some more blue, just to make the picture clearer. The actual drawing has a lot of soft peachy and blue tones. And they’re not here… *sigh, head-desk* But I suppose that’s just another part of my process, that I might as well share. Spending hours on a swan that can hardly be seen. But well, it is done.

Caran D’Ache pencils on 130g paper (from my all-time favourite supply-store’s own selection) + white acrylics (that due to the lack of blue, can’t be seen.)

Opinions appreciated. I hope you’re enjoying your weekend πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “In Flight for Freedom

Leave a Reply

