Gallery / Upcoming / While We're Waiting

About Future Posts and Reader Suggestions

(Senseless Mess by Tanja Gotthardsen, 2012)

So, as I have returned to my studies, the blog has been rather silent (except for the Gotye song, that I adoooore). But do not despair, I have been planning a bit, and I have a bunch of posts in store for you. As promised I will be doing a ‘walk through’ of my latest drawing ‘In Flight for Freedom’, I just need to get a scan, that will show the lighter colours well enough. (Hurray, for working with the subtlest of hues..)

I also received something fantastic last week, that I will be sharing very soon! It would not be an exaggeration to call me ‘thrilled’ ๐Ÿ™‚ But more about that later.

Here’s one of my sketches, done a few weeks ago. I realized, that I hadn’t shared any with you yet. When I’m busy throughout the semester, I’m lucky if I even get to sketch, so I believe a lot of my posts will be doodles. I hope you don’t mind ๐Ÿ™‚ I do consider my coloured portraits to be my best work, b/w does feel a bit ‘bare’ compared to. But colour = time and even more time.

If you have any suggestions on what you would like to see, please bring them forward!

2 thoughts on “About Future Posts and Reader Suggestions

Leave a Reply

