Art / Gallery / Prints

In Flight for Freedom – Finished

(In Flight for Freedom – Tanja Gotthardsen, 2012)

I finally got around re-colouring this one!

You see, when I thought, that I’d finished this one, my scanner wouldn’t render the softest colours.Β  And that meant, that putting this one up for grabs at my print shops, was out of the question.

But now, well – it’s there! I’ve attached a few pictures from Society6, so you can have a look at the products.

To purchase: Society6 & ArtFlakes

18 thoughts on “In Flight for Freedom – Finished

      • It is, I’m so flattered that people even want to purchase my work πŸ™‚ Some of my friends have ordered things, just to surprise me and show their support. And I’m just so happy about the whole project πŸ™‚

      • that’s really great πŸ™‚ you have great friends and of course people will buy your work πŸ˜€ when we do what we love and see people recognizing it is amazing πŸ™‚ I’m sincerely glad that your work it’s been purchased and that you are been recognized and most important it’s that you are happy with what you do πŸ™‚

      • You are welcome πŸ™‚ the job searchibg is hard… I sent my curriculum to a lot of places but it seems they are not looking for trainees, so I basically get no answer… It’s more complicated then I thought, when I was in college.

      • thank you a lot πŸ™‚ it would be really really amazing. It’s frustrating when you look at some requirements and they ask you 3 to 5 years of job experience and you don’t even have a month.

      • I see why, that’s just .. too bad really :/ If they don’t hire you, well how are you going to gain any? I think that’s just strange. But I know, that the rules and requirements are pretty much the same here πŸ™‚ But you’ll get an awesome job, I’m sure!!

      • It would be great if I got a job before it turned a year that I graduated πŸ™‚ thank you a lot for your support, it’s makes me feel better πŸ˜€ thank you

  1. I love this drawing. ItΒ΄s so calming. ItΒ΄s obviously, what we as adult have unlearned: Just dreaming, and forget about the problems just for a few minutes.
    ^^

    • Thank you so much! And yes, that’s also what I find so appealing about drawing children. They offer expressions, that will never quite look the same on an adult πŸ™‚ and they have this anonymity, that allows you to construct a story to your heart’s content πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

