Art / Gallery / Quick Doodles

I – Monochromatic

(I – Monochromatic by Tanja Gotthardsen, 2012)

So, your’s truly decided to take a break from exam papers and the obligatory chaos to make a little something. I spent roughly 2 hours drawing this self portrait. And I normally don’t (DON’T!) do self-portraits. With all the amazing stock and references out there, it seems a pity to work with my own face. But here it is, a spur of the moment. And it’s messy, rough and slightly chaotic compared to what I normally do.

Just reflecting upon all the tumultuous thoughts that have been flooding my mind. I guess we all have those days.

Caran D’Ache Pablo coloured pencil (colour “Carmine”) on 130g Canson.

Leave a Reply

