Art / Gallery / Quick Doodles

Kaleidoscope Heart – Final Post of 2012

kaleidoscope heart

(by Tanja Gotthardsen, 2012)

I have been terribly absent due to exams and work – however I wanted to submit this last watercolor of 2012 before we enter the new year. I wish you all the best, and thank you for reading along! I can see on my statistics that you have indeed been quite active in here, although I have not been keeping you entertained with updates – so thank you, truly. I hope for 2013 to bring me more time for drawing and painting – atleast January will as soon as I’ve finished my last exam for this semester.

The above was painted with Windsor&Newton watercolors on 300g/m2 Canson Montval, without sketchwork. I often find pencil sketches distracting with I do watercolor work, and therefore I prefer to go without. Unfortunately the scanner did not treat this one kindly. The original is warmer with more orange hues. Approx. 2 hours of work. The title (as well as a great portion of my work) was inspired by this!

Let me know what you think, and if you have any wishes or requests for blog-content for 2013 – Bring it on!

Hope you’re all enjoying the holidays! Happy New Year!

Best,
Tanja

Leave a Reply

